I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

I think about DEATH sometimes

I think about death sometimes
what the headlines would be like
‘man gets hit by truck’
‘boy dies for a million buck’
I’ve thought about death many times.

Will it happen while its sun’
or forgotten by the night will i be
will i fight till ends my power
will angels around me gather
crumbs, I hope there’d be some.

I think about death sometimes
family reunion I pray it is
not a lonely eternal regret
not a plea for life after judgment
a wish for Heaven’s solemn chimes.

Will it be Heaven will it be Hell
will I sing or will I scream
Hugs and kisses; cane and floggings
a radiant eternity or fleshy burnings
I think about death but time will tell.

2 comments on “I think about DEATH sometimes

  1. Oyinlola
    November 12, 2013

    Echoing you….
    ‘a family reunion i pray it is, not a lonely eternal regret
    not a plea for life after judgment
    a wish for Heaven’s solemn chimes upon the soul of my ma,who taught me to give those stern looks…eternal joyful rest I pray’

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2013 by in Musings, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

