I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

The Thief

I stole the heart of he who died

Crucified just like me, but rose again

I who stole and killed and lied

Redeemed by the Lamb who was slain.

 

I for guilt, he for innocence

But the crowd rebuked us all

And though it still makes no sense

He forgave them, even me.

 

I had no heart, I knew no love

But compassion for this man I showed.

To think he chose to show me love

What wondrous gift bestowed!

 

Crucified with him and we died

Washed from sin, ransomed in his palm

As on that cross, ‘Lord’ I Cried!

Now I see clearly who I am.

 

I am the man who once stole

Who grace still found to save

A liar, a murderer, a wanton soul

But now a heir,  ne’er to be a slave.

 

This priceless gift I now received

From a lowly carpenter’s dying son

not by theft nor lie deceived

But GRACE to one again born.

 

 

2 comments on “The Thief

  1. su'eddie
    August 15, 2013

    It still sings to my ears these words. Deep, thoughtful.
    Your words here bring so much thought…

    Nice one Riki… Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

