I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

IF I HAD TO SAY GOODBYE

I belong to another; a manger born

Master of the earth, a carpentar’s son

Freed me from chains, then shackled me

To him, for him; forever to be

From yoke to yoke, free; these words to say

If I had to say goodbye…

 

My life firmly packed, one last look

One last look, that’s all my master took

Then he chose the nails and killed me

He died, I died, we died, I am free

From death to life, these words I’d say

If I had to say goodbye…

 

Alas! I must exclaim, ‘home sweet home’

Paved with gold, radiant and bright welcome!

‘The feast is set’ they say, ‘the groom awaits you’

I’m led to him, to whom I said ‘I do’

‘I’m home at last my love’ is all I’d say,

if I had to say goodbye…

2 comments on “IF I HAD TO SAY GOODBYE

  1. John Olatunde Fajimi
    August 22, 2013

    Great one bro!

    Keep ’em coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2013 by in Musings, Poetry and tagged , , , , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

