I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

WHEN I AM IN POETRY MOOD

So, yes, I am in poetry mood and it’s usually gloomy and moody. ‘Not on the surface but all the way through’.

It’s that time when I allow myself to think more than necessary and just dwell on it. Sometimes it’s just empty spaces and blank thoughts, with absolutely no connection with anything earthly. a real connection with where I came from and where I must return.

It is usually in these periods that I see light.

So you will see a lot of poetry this week and some of my favourite lyrics too. Perhaps I can make you go listen to them.

Arghhhh, I wish I could write song *sighs*

 

4 comments on “WHEN I AM IN POETRY MOOD

  1. Jimoh Adenike
    September 10, 2013

    That makes two of us! Buh I am certain u have wah it takes. By the by, I knw not one thing about writing songs.

    Like

    • Rikimaru Tenchu
      September 10, 2013

      Lol, that’s interesting.

      Well, I guess it starts with having lyrics… I’m sure you can write songs *winks*

      Like

  2. Zinger
    September 10, 2013

    I used to love poetry.
    I guess i lost touch.
    Not good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2013 by in Commentary, Musings and tagged , , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

