I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

THANK YOU!

God who made me and made me see

How great thou art through land and sea.

 

Thy will be done though storms may last.

Thy word be settled like ages past.

 

Have mercy though I stumble so

Thy grace its length to long to show.

 

Upon thy wings thou laid my head

When men had sought to see me dead.

 

In thy bosom my gentle soul

To shield from the devil’s sole goal.

 

Thy word thou made me know

As food to make my soul grow.

 

With jealous passion my life doth keep

From the world and its hateful grip.

 

How can I thank thee so

Thou from whom all blessings flow.

 

How can I show my love for thee

Who gave your son to me for free.

 

My service will forever be to you

For your promise of life anew.

For your thoughts and plans so true

I just want to say THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2013 by in Musings, Poetry and tagged , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

