I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

DO EPIC SHIT!

do_epic_shit-1

Excuse my Japanese.

I am just so psyched and disappointed with myself all at the same time.  Yes I didn’t do a lot of things in my life; I watched them slip away, stolen by time, as I wrote down all the best excuses I could come up with.

No more!

If you can imagine it then it’s possible.

I have read too much of Alexander Pope, warning me against ‘alittle learning’ asking me to ‘drink deep or drink not…’.

No more!

It doesn’t matter how much I drink; I drank! Doesn’t matter how far; I went!

‘Done’ is better than ‘perfect’.

So when ‘they’ are counting those who did, who attempted, who gave life a chance and opened themselves up to being ridiculed, mocked and laughed at, yeah that’s right, I will be counted too.

Give everything a fair shot, give every one a chance, because you never really know and in the end when you are looking at your bucket list, you don’t want to be seeing things like, ‘ride a bike’, ‘win a soul’, ‘get married’ or whatever other regrets you may have.

There is no better time than now!

Write a poem, fall in love, make a robot that speaks Yoruba, run for president, learn how to code html, I don’t know just do something you will be proud of doing for your self; and the voices in your head asking you ‘what if you fail?’ ask them ‘what if you succeed’?

If it feels weird but you imagined it, then perhaps it’s not as weird.

EPIC SHIT

7 comments on “DO EPIC SHIT!

  1. gbenguze
    October 18, 2013

    Nice and inspiring.

    Like

  2. gbenguze
    October 18, 2013

    Sure thing!

    Like

  3. Jimoh Adenike
    October 21, 2013

    I am so charged right now to do Epic Shit!! I hope this feeling stays.. Ama make a robot that speaks pidgin 😀
    Thank you!!!

    Like

  4. Obafemi
    November 19, 2013

    You got me going here!

    Like

  5. Ibinabo
    January 28, 2014

    Did and still doing… writing my own script

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2013 by in Commentary, Musings and tagged , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

