I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

WORLD WAR Z

Though I cannot see you

Though you be far away

Like an aperitif I feel you

In my thoughts I see you everyday

 

You know it is meant for you when I smile like this

My heart is vast like the rivers between

This yearning, this wish, for a kiss

So long, so long, a kiss of sin.

 

Let me tell you what I see

What sights of wonder fill my head

What warmth, what joy, what sudden glee

Resurrection to a heart called ‘dead’.

 

You disprove science, I tell you;

For I feel my heart on the right

I see the sun clouded blue

The darkest nights as bright as light.

 

But you know what we both know

The nays have it; yes

So I will sing this song, slow

YOU LOOK PRETTY IN YOUR DRESS.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2013 by in Musings, Poetry and tagged , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

