I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

THE BEGINNING

A soft, faint thumping within

Pleading for a second chance

A chance to start; to begin

Another volta, another dance.

 

Why I’m I lost?

 

Lost in a volley of words

The same words that made my heart burst

Leaving me speaking in the tongues of gods.

 

I thought it was over… simply over

I thought I could feel no more.

Then what is this quiver?

What is this trembling for?

 

It grows deeper, strong

No more faint, not soft

Sounds more like a love song

Sung by nightingales in a tuft

 

My heart is racing mildly

Unreal, untrue, like deception

Can loving you come so easily?

Tell me, give me your explanation.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2013 by in Musings, Poetry and tagged .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

