I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

Writer, Poet, Social Commentator

I AM RIKIMARU; I AM SHADOW

I am Rikimaru; I am Shadow

 

So I went all Shadow Mode…

… and for the life of me I cannot even begin to comprehend what happened.

 

So many things happened and passed my pen by without as much as a hoot.

Maybe it was all the sadness surrounding my Computer’s crash and my subsequent laziness to revive this process that gave me joy and yet pain; or perhaps I got swallowed up in the hustle of everyday activities.

 

In reality I am no sword wielding ninja, I am but a man with dreams.

 

Maybe I am one of those who incessantly lament how little our efforts impact the world around us and give up.

Maybe Just Maybe…

4 comments on “I AM RIKIMARU; I AM SHADOW

  1. Honiilohla
    May 13, 2014

    You ain’t one of them, that’s why you resurfaced. Welcome back! it’s been a minute…

    Like

  2. Adenike
    May 13, 2014

    A minute Oyin!! A minute you say! But you have done well Rikimaru. For the love it.
    Glad you’re back!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2014 by in Musings and tagged , , .

Contact

rikimaru@crowdkulture.com
Any unauthorized use, broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-blogging will constitute an infringement of the author's copyright.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

Subscribe for feed

Powered by FeedBurner

